Safety Award Hardware handed out and Toyota/Lexus leads the way

Ahead of all manufacturers, Toyota/Lexus leads with way with nine 2017 Top Safety Pick winners, including the updated Toyota Corolla. The 2017 Corolla qualifies for a Top Safety Pick award with a good rating for occupant protection in a small overlap crash and a superior rating for front crash prevention.

The 2017 winner's circle includes many models with a standard front crash prevention system with automatic braking capabilities. These Toyotas include the Toyota Avalon, Corolla, Prius, RAV4 and Yaris iA.

Toyota’s list of safety winners includes:

Midsize Cars

Small Cars

Small SUVs


To read the full article, visit the IIHS website here >